open door

Visiting the class

We invite anyone interested who has had some experience of the Alexander Technique to visit the training course and enjoy the intense work atmosphere in the class. Guests will be treated as students; the more experienced trainees will practice working with you. You do not need to be interested in doing the teacher training course in order to participate. A day in the class costs € 20. We meet Mondays to Thursday 9-12:30. Holidays follow the Berlin school holiday plan.

Registration

  • Ute Freund, camerawoman, after a visit to the class:
  • “It was really great. In addition to the physical experience – and the tension in my neck has decreased significantly – it was above all the conceptual wealth. There were so many treasures in every brief exchange. And to observe that you all have different ways of working and different “grips” or rather: different „manipulations“, ways of using your hands – but it is exciting to see what is the same for everyone, what you all have in common. The presence, the fineness of the touch, the “releasing” quality… – Then a student showed me the exercise in which beginners learn to touch the back of a chair, and that it takes four to five months before they begin to use their hands on a partner. And then it was clear why you ALL are able to move in such a good, optimal, present way. That is how I would like to be able to move the camera. Well, it was very inspiring! I’ll be back! ;-)) I’m looking forward to seeing you again.Best regards, Ute”

Rosemary, after a visit:
“The effects of the AT are still lingering. I think Rainer’s „healing hands“ had a lasting imprint. But also Sibylle´s focus on connecting the head joint to the tip of the little finger and Lutz’ focus on grounding the feet. A very special and much needed moment of expansion. Thanks for inviting me along. It seems like such a nurturing transformative place.”

  • Teacher training course time table:
  • 2019
    • 01.-02. October
    • 22.-24. October
    • 28.-31. October
    • 29-31. October- Guest teacher Aranka Fortwängler 
    • 04.-07. November
    • 11.-14. November
    • 18.-21. November
    • 25.-28. November
    • 25.-27. November- Uli Bitter is working in the class
    • 02.-05. December
    • 10. December day for individual talk
    • 09-12. December
    • 2020:
    • 07-09. January
    • 13-16. January
    • 20-23. January
    • 27-30. January
    • 11-13. February
    • 17-20. February
    • 24-27. February
    • 02-05. March
    • 09-10. March
    • 16-19. March
    • 23-26. March
    • 30. März- 02. April
    • 21-23. April
    • 27-30. April
    • 04-07. Mai
    • 11-14. Mai
    • 18-20. Mai
    • 25-28. Mai
    • 02-04. June
    • 08-11. June
    • 15-18. June
    • 17. June – day for individual talk
    • 22-23. June
    • 17-20. August
    • 24-27. August
    • 31. August- 03. September
    • 04-06. September- meeting of different schools in “Märkische Höfe”, Netzeband/ Berlin
    • 14-17. September
    • 21-24. September
    • 28-September- 01.October
    • 05.-08. October
    • 27.-29. October
    • 02.-05. November
    • 09.-12. November
    • 16.-17. November
    • 23.-26. November
    • 30. November- 03. December
    • 07.-10. December
    • 08. December- day for individual talk
Please turn your smartphone device rotate

Offene Tür

Hospitation

Wir möchten jeden Alexander-Technik-Interessierten mit etwas Erfahrung einladen, unsere Klasse zu besuchen und die intensive Arbeit im Klassenverband zu genießen. Gäste werden wie Studenten behandelt. Die fortgeschrittenen Auszubildenden arbeiten mit Ihnen. Sie können an der Unterrichtspraxis teilnehmen, ganz unabhängig davon, ob Sie eine Lehrer-Ausbildung machen wollen. Der Besuch in der Klasse kostet 20 Euro pro Tag. Die Zeiten in der Klasse sind Montag bis Donnerstag 9:00-12:30. Der Unterricht findet in Anlehnung an die Berliner Schulferien statt (Zeitplan siehe unten).

Anmeldung

  • Ute Freund, Kamerafrau, nach einem Besuch in der Klasse:
  • „Es war wirklich toll. Neben der körperlichen Erfahrung – und die Verspannung am Hals hat deutlich nachgelassen -war es vor allem der gedankliche Reichtum. In jedem kurzen Austausch waren so viele Perlen. Und zu beobachten, dass ihr alle doch auch unterschiedliche Arten und „Griffe“ oder besser: Handhabungen habt und anwendet aber spannend ist was bei allen gleich ist. Die Präsenz, die Feinheit auch der Berührung, das „Frei- lassen“ dabei.. – Dann hat mir eine Schülerin die Übung gezeigt wie die Beginnenden lernen die Lehne eines Stuhles zu berühren und dass es vier bis fünf Monate dauert bevor sie selbst Hand anlegen. Und dann war es klar, warum ihr ALLE euch auf so eine gute, optimale, präsente Art selbst bewegen könnt. So möchte ich auch mal die Kamera führen können. Also, es war sehr inspirierend! Ich komme wieder! ;-)) ich freue mich schon aufs Wiedersehen.
  • Herzlichen Gruß, Ute“
  • Rosmary, nach einem Besuch:
  • „Die Wirkung der Alexander-Technik hält noch an. Ich denke, Rainers „heilende Hände “ haben einen bleibenden Eindruck hinterlassen. Aber auch Sibylles Fokus darauf, das Kopfgelenk mit der Spitze des kleinen Fingers zu verbinden, und Lutz´ Fokus darauf, die Füße zu erden. Ein ganz besonderer und dringend benötigter Moment der Erweiterung. Vielen Dank, dass Sie mich eingeladen haben. Es scheint ein so pflegender, transformierender Ort zu sein.“ (Übersetz aus dem engl.)

 

  • Unterrichtszeiten der Alexander-Technik Schule:
  • 2019
    • 01.-02. Oktober
    • 22.-24. Oktober
    • 28.-31. Oktober
    • 29-31. Oktober- Aranka Fortwängler arbeitet in der Klasse!
    • 04.-07. November
    • 11.-14. November
    • 18.-21. November
    • 25.-28. November
    • 25.-27. November- Uli Bitter arbeitet in der Klasse!
    • 02.-05. Dezember
    • 10. Dezember -Einzelgespräche
    • 09-12. Dezember
    • 2020:
    • 07-09. Januar
    • 13-16. Januar
    • 20-23. Januar
    • 27-30. Januar
    • 11-13. Februar
    • 17-20. Februar
    • 24-27. Februar
    • 02-05. März
    • 09-10. März
    • 16-19. März
    • 23-26. März
    • 30. März- 02. April
    • 21-23. April
    • 27-30. April
    • 04-07. Mai
    • 11-14. Mai
    • 18-20. Mai
    • 25-28. Mai
    • 02-04. Juni
    • 08-11. Juni
    • 15-18. Juni
    • 17. Juni – Einzelgespräche
    • 22-23. Juni
    • 17-20. August
    • 24-27. August
    • 31. August- 03. September
    • 04-06. September-Alexander-Technik Schultreffen in Märkische Höfe, Netzeband/ Berlin (Austausch)
    • 14-17. September
    • 21-24. September
    • 28-September- 01.Oktober
    • 05.-08. Oktober
    • 27.-29. Oktober
    • 02.-05. November
    • 09.-12. November
    • 16.-17. November
    • 23.-26. November
    • 30. November- 03. Dezember
    • 07.-10. Dezember
    • 08. Dezember- Einzelgespräche
Bitte Smartphone drehen device rotate