private lessons

private lesson with Joerg Aßhoff

Alexander Technique in Berlin

Joerg Aßhoff works with people of all ages, from toddlers to people who are well over 80 years old. Many musicians, actors and dancers use the Alexander Technique. With him were well-known artists, such as Kirill Petrenko, Sasha Waltz …
People come because they are suffering from pain and general malaise and expect a better deal with themselves and and there are also people who are simply interested in the method.

In an individual lesson the Alexander Technique is taught through guided everyday movements, such as walking, sitting down, standing up, and through basic positions, such as sitting, standing, lying. Grasping and lifting objects can also be explored in a lesson, as can more specific movement sequences, such as playing an instrument, writing or working at a computer. Individual lessons enable the work to be more intense and personal. The teacher uses subtle contact with his hands and complements this with verbal explanations. Step by step the student can deepen his sensory awareness, he develops a new sense for his body and learns to move with greater ease, less pain and more naturally.

Everyone begins lessons from a different place, from a different background and with different expectations. Accordingly, the number of lessons as well as the lessons themselves will vary with each individual. The aim is to build up an experiential knowledge which will enable the student to apply the principles of the Alexander Technique in his everyday life.

 

private lesson with Joerg Aßhoff

How long is a lesson?

An individual lesson is 45 minutes long. Especially in the beginning it is recommended that lessons are taken on a regular basis, preferably once a week.

Costs

private lesson € 60
10 lessons: € 55 per lesson
private lesson (reduced price) € 55
10 lessons (reduced price): € 50 per lesson
see also our special introductory offer for internet users!

 

Alexander technique in Stuttgart


Every other month Jörg Aßhoff gives private lessons in a practice in the center near “Katharinenhospital”.

Contact

Joerg Aßhoff
Please turn your smartphone device rotate

Alexander-Technik Einzelstunden

Joerg Aßhoff

Alexander-Technik mit Joerg Aßhoff in Berlin

Joerg Aßhoff arbeitet mit Menschen unterschiedlichsten Alters, vom Kleinkind bis zu Menschen, die weit über 80 Jahre alt sind. Viele Musiker, Schauspieler und Tänzer nutzen die Alexander-Technik. Bei ihm waren auch bekannte Künstler, wie Kirill Petrenko, Sasha Waltz…
Es kommen Menschen, weil sie unter Schmerzen und allgemeinem Unwohlsein leiden und sich einen besseren Umgang mit sich selbst erwarten und auch einfach an der Methode Interessierte.

In den Alexander-Technik Einzelstunden wird die Alexander-Technik anhand von geführten Alltagsbewegungen wie Gehen, Sich-Hinsetzen, Aufstehen und an Grundpositionen wie Stehen, Sitzen und Liegen unterrichtet. Auch das Greifen und Aufheben sind Themen des Unterrichts. Zusätzlich kann an spezifischen Bewegungsabläufen gearbeitet werden, z.B. an Formen des Musizierens, des Schreibens oder an Bildschirmtätigkeiten. In der Einzelstunde ist eine intensive persönliche Beschäftigung mit dem Schüler möglich. Der Lehrer ergänzt seine subtilen Berührungen mit den Händen durch verbale Erklärungen. Schritt für Schritt vertieft der Schüler dadurch seine Sinneswahrnehmungen, entwickelt ein neues Körpergefühl und lernt sich schmerzfreier, mit mehr Leichtigkeit und natürlicher zu bewegen.

Jeder Mensch beginnt den Unterricht mit ganz eigenen Voraussetzungen und Wünschen. Deshalb gestaltet sich der Ablauf und die Anzahl der Stunden individuell. Ziel ist es, ein Erfahrungswissen aufzubauen, das den Schüler befähigt, die Prinzipien der Alexander-Technik selbstständig in seinem Alltag anzuwenden.

Einzelstunde mit Joerg Aßhoff

Zeiten für Alexander-Technik Einzelstunden:

Eine Einzelstunde dauert 45 Minuten, sie kann individuell vereinbart werden. Empfohlen ist, besonders am Anfang, ein regelmäßiger, am besten wöchentlicher Termin.

Kosten der Alexander-Technik Einzelstunden:

1 Einzelstunde: 60 Euro / bei 10 Einzelstunden: 55 Euro / Std.
1 Einzelstunde, ermäßigt: 55 Euro / bei 10 Einzelstunden, ermäßigt: 50 Euro / Std.

Kontakt

Siehe auch unser gesondertes Kennenlern-Angebot für Internet-BesucherInnen!

 

Alexander Technik mit Joerg Aßhoff in Stuttgart
Alle 2 Monate gibt Jörg Aßhoff an einem Wochenende Einzelunterricht in einer Praxis in der Nähe des Katharinenhospitals.

 

 

Bitte Smartphone drehen device rotate